Movistar Team unveils Tour de France roster
25 June 2018

Official lineup

Quintana, Landa, Valverde lead eight-man squad full of experience and quality, with talented riders for all terrains and big hopes in their quest of Paris glory (July 7th-29th).

The Movistar Team confirmed Monday their eight riders taking part in the 105th Tour de France, which starts in twelve days’ time (Saturday 7th – Sunday 29th July) in the coastal Vendée department. The squad directed by Eusebio Unzué will take its three main leaders to the start –Nairo Quintana, Mikel Landa and Alejandro Valverde-, with five talented names in their support: Andrey Amador, Daniele Bennati, Imanol Erviti, José Joaquín Rojas and Marc Soler.

The Telefónica-backed squad will have to tackle a very stressful, starting nine days in the ‘Grande Boucle’, including a team time trial in Cholet and a treacherous stage nine to Roubaix -over 21km of cobblestones-, before going into brutal mountains on weeks two and three before a decisive ITT in the French Basque Country, on the last Saturday of the race.

RIDER PROFILES > Amador | Bennati | Erviti | Landa | Quintana | Rojas | Soler | Valverde

TOUR DE FRANCE GUIDE | All informations on the Movistar Team and the ‘Grande Boucle’