Movistar Team announces Giro shortlist

15 April 2016
Imagen de la noticia ‛Movistar Team announces Giro shortlist’

Eleven names for nine spots

Eusebio Unzué's squad announces 11 names that will make up the Blues' official, nine-man roster to start from Apeldoorn on 6 May

Eusebio Unzué has compiled a shortlist of eleven riders set to make up the Movistar Team's official roster for the 99th Giro d'Italia (6-29 May). Alejandro Valverde will lead the squad, which will be announced after the Tour de Romandie and the Vuelta a Asturias. Andrey Amador (CRC), Giovanni Visconti (ITA), Alex Dowsett (GBR), Jasha Sütterlin (GER), Rory Sutherland (AUS), Antonio Pedrero, José Joaquín Rojas, José Herrada, Javi Moreno and Rubén Fernández (ESP) are also in for the remaining eight spots.