2020 Emakumeen Nafarroako Klasikoa
Male Team 23 Jul

Emakumeen Nafarroako Klasikoa

118.3 Kilometers

Participants list

  1. Alicia González
  2. Alba Teruel
  3. Eider Merino
  4. Lourdes Oyarbide
  5. Katrine Aalerud
  6. Jelena Erić


The neutralized start will be given at 3.45pm on Thursday 23rd July; the finish in Lekunberri is scheduled around 7.30pm.

Social Media

The race's official Twitter account is @Vuelta_Navarra.


Eider Merino took 5th place at the race's first edition in 2019.


Pamplona - Lekunberri (118.3km)
23 July


The holding of the Navarra Classics is a great victory in itself for professional cycling, which will resume its calendar -at the Movistar Team’s home city, no less- following a five-month hiatus, with two days of racing. The northwest of the Foral Community will see the riders take on a very mountainous route in their return, not as hard as the 2019 route -which included the Alto de San Miguel de Aralar, now part of the 2020 La Vuelta-, yet equally as exciting.

Four climbs will be tackled in the 118km parcours between Pamplona and Lekunberri. Ulzurrun (8.5km, 5.2% avg.) and Etxauri (7km, 6.3%), both Cat-1, will reduce the main field before the decisive ascents to Guembe (Cat-2; 5km, 6%) and, most notably, Zuarrarrate (Cat-2; 7km at 4.5%), crested just 9km from the end of the race.