12-man shortlist for Tour de France unveiled
04 June 2016


Nairo Quintana leads Movistar Team's pre-selection for 'Grande Boucle'; official, nine-man group to be decided after the National Championships in Europe, in three weeks' time

Movistar Team unveils on Friday a twelve-man shortlist Eusebio Unzué has made official just a month before the 103rd Tour de France starts in the Manche department on Saturday, 2 July. Nairo Quintana headlines the Blues' preselection, which also includes Giro d'Italia podium finisher Alejandro Valverde.

Winner Anacona, Jonathan Castroviejo, Alex Dowsett, Imanol Erviti, Jesús Herrada, Gorka and Ion Izagirre, Dani Moreno, Nelson Oliveira and Fran Ventoso are the remaining ten names to compete for the spots. The official selection will be made known after the National Championships in Europe, held in about three weeks.

Comment on this shortlist on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.