Movistar Team confirms 2020 Tour de France lineup

26 August 2020
Imagen de la noticia ‛Movistar Team confirms 2020 Tour de France lineup’

First Grand Tour of the season

Alejandro Valverde, Enric Mas, Marc Soler part of Blues’ eight-man roster; Telefónica-backed squad together in Courchevel last week, arrived in Nice last Sunday.

Three days before the start of the 2020 Tour de France, in the 38th appearance of the organisation currently known as Movistar Team in the most famous stagerace in the world, the Eusebio Unzué-led squad announced its eight-man lineup for the 10th edition of the ‘Grande Boucle’.

The Blues’ roster on French soil is composed by Dario Cataldo, Imanol Erviti, Enric Mas, Nelson Oliveira, José Joaquín Rojas, Marc Soler, Alejandro Valverde and Carlos Verona, with Antonio Pedrero and Jürgen Roelandts as reserves for any eventuality. José Luis Arrieta, Patxi Vila and Pablo Lastras will be the Movistar Team’s sports directors during the 2020 TDF.

The Telefónica-backed squad, which has stayed for the last week in Coutchevel, doing a recon of this year’s Alpine stages, travelled to Nice last Sunday to complete their preparations for the event, which starts on Saturday 29th August and will end in Paris on Sunday 20th September (Guide).