Movistar Team confirms 2017 TDF lineup
26 June 2017

Official lineup

Nairo Quintana, Alejandro Valverde headline Unzué’s squad at their 35th appearance in the French grandtour

TOUR GUIDE | Route, TV, all data about the 2017 'Grande Boucle'

The Movistar Team confirmed Monday its nine-man lineup for the 104th edition of the Tour de France, starting Saturday with a 14km individual time trial in Düsseldorf (GER).

Nairo Quintana (COL) and Alejandro Valverde (ESP), the two riders whose spots were already secured at the shortlist offered two weeks ago, will be joined by Imanol Erviti, Jonathan Castroviejo and Jesús Herrada (ESP), Andrey Amador (CRC), Jasha Sütterlin (GER), Daniele Bennati (ITA) and Carlos Betancur (COL).

The Blues, led by sports directors José Luis Arrieta and Chente García Acosta, will travel to Germany on Wednesday.