La Vuelta shortlist announced
26 July 2017

12 names, 9 spots

12 riders pre-selected for Movistar Team's official nine-man squad for the 2017 Spanish grandtour

The Movistar Team announced Wednesday a list of 12 candidates for the Blues' nine spots in their roster for the 2017 Vuelta a España, which starts in Nîmes (France) on Saturday, August 19th.

Winner Anacona, Jorge Arcas, Carlos Betancur, Richard Carapaz, Rubén Fernández, Gorka Izagirre, Dani Moreno, Nelson Oliveira, Antonio Pedrero, Dayer Quintana, José Joaquín Rojas and Marc Soler are the names pre-selected by Eusebio Unzué's squad.

The official lineup will be confirmed after the Spanish outfit completes a packed calendar in early August, which includes visits to San Sebastián (Saturday 29th), Poland (29th – August 4th), Getxo (Monday 31st), Burgos (August 1st-5th) and the BinckBank Tour (7th-13th).