Movistar Team confirms Vuelta a España lineup
14 August 2017

Starts on Saturday

Main home squad full of youngsters for Spanish Grand Tour's 72nd edition

INFO | Data on the nine Movistar Team riders selected for La Vuelta 2017

The Movistar Team has defined its nine-man selection for the 2017 Vuelta a España, starting in Nìmes (France) on Saturday, 19th August, and finishing in Madrid on Sunday 10th September. Jorge Arcas, Carlos Betancur, Richard Carapaz, Rubén Fernández, Dani Moreno, Nelson Oliveira, Antonio Pedrero, José Joaquín Rojasand Marc Soler are the names to represent the Blues at the final Grand Tour of 2017.

The Blues will be tackling a Vuelta a España with three differentiated parts (complete route preview and useful info). Week one will include short, steep finishes near the Levante coast (Alcossebre, Xorret de Catí, Cumbre del Sol); week two will feature some of the longest, most iconic climbs in Andalusia (Calar Alto, La Pandera, Hoya de la Mora); and the final six days, starting with a 40km ITT at the team's home region Navarra, will take the riders through grueling mountains, like Los Machucos or the decisive L’Angliru. The Movistar Team will reach southern France on Wednesday to start preparing for the opening, 13.7-kilometer TTT on Saturday.