14 Community Qualifiers riders advance to Movistar Team Challenge’s main rounds
08 February 2021

Invitational Races to be held on February 10th / 12th

Movistar Team confirms names of participants verified by Zwift, who will join pre-selected riders to seek for one of 10 plazas at the new Movistar E-Team.

GUIDE | All info on the Movistar Team Challenge

The Movistar Team confirmed on Monday the names of the 13 riders (7 men / 6 women) who have successfully gone through the verifications of ZADA, Zwift’s Accuracy and Data Analysis unit, after the Community Qualifiers of the Movistar Team Challenge, the talent ID contest which will take 10 of its participants to the first ever roster of the Movistar E-Team.

The riders listed below, all of them qualified as top-8 into the four events held on Wednesday 3rd February, will enter the Invitational Races -the first main round of the contest- on February 10th / 12th against athletes pre-selected by Zwift. The top 50 men and 30 women will advance to the second round (Feb 17-19), the Selection Races, the round preceding the big Finals in March.

Riders advancing to the Invitational Races

> Men, Qualifier 1 – Lennert Teugels (BEL), James Barnes (NZL), Samuel Brannlund (SWE), Chris Uberti (USA)
> Men, Qualifier 2 – Brian Duffy (USA), Zach Nehr (USA), Scott Catanzaro (USA), Ethan Sittlington (CAN)
> Women, Qualifier 1 – Loes Adegeest (NED), Imogen Cotter (IRL), Amelia Mitchell (GBR), Becky Storrie (IMN)
> Women, Qualifier 2 – Fiona Schroeder (GER), Megan Poulini (CAN)