The race will be broadcast live on Eurosport Player, GCN and ETB1 /, at 3pm CEST.



The race will start at 11.30am, with the finish expected around 5.30pm CEST.


Social Media

The race’s official Twitter account is @dklasikoa; the hashtag is #Klasikoa.



The Movistar Team has won in San Sebastián four times with its different sponsors. Miguel Indurain took the victory in 1990, Luis León Sánchez did so in 2010 and Alejandro Valverde has two to his name, in 2008 and 2014.


Donostia / San Sebastián (223.5km)
31 July


The Movistar Team continue their road towards La Vuelta with the 40th edition of the Klasikoa, the first WT event after the TDF and another chance for the youngest riders in the Telefónica-backed squad to race against the world’s best.

The Basque classic slightly modifies its route for 2021, removing the Mendizorrotz climb while keeping Murgil as last big ascent (2.1km at 10.1%; finish with 8km to go) and taking two famous climbs closer to the finish with Jaizkibel (-62km) and Erlaitz (-42km).

Those last 70km will gather together all main climbs of the race, yet another big ascent, Urraki (almost 9km at 7%), will be covered on the first half of the race, together with the classic Azkarate and Alkiza.