2021 men’s Liège-Bastogne-Liège
Male Team 25 Apr


259.1 Kilometers

Participants list

  1. Alejandro Valverde
  2. Jorge Arcas
  3. Lluís Mas
  4. Enric Mas
  5. Matteo Jorgenson
  6. Carlos Verona
  7. Gonzalo Serrano


The race will be broadcast live on Eurosport 1 and GCN, starting at 1.25pm.



The start will be given at 10am; the finish is expected around 4.50pm.


Social Media

The race’s official Twitter account is @LiegeBastogneL; the hashtag is #LBL.


Liège - Bastogne - Liège (259.1km)
25 April


Alejandro Valverde returns in 2021 to Liège-Bastogne-Liège as the pandemic forced the longest-standing WorldTour event to be relocated in the autumn. The ‘Doyenne’, the third Monument of this season, has already been won four times by ‘Bala’, the only Spaniard to conquer an event he’s always expressed so much love towards.

The 259km parcours is divided into two distinct parts: the first one is a race of wear and tear, with a morning break opening the way and just two climbs -Roche-en-Andenne and Saint-Roch- before the last 100km, where nine main ascents will decide the final outcome.

The series of climbs to Wanne, Stockeu and Haute-Levée (172-183km) and the long Côte du Rosier (197km) will make an early selection into a race which usually gets decided into the last 35km, with the grueling Côte de la Redoute (223km) and Roche-aux-Faucons (245km). Since 2019, the race ends with a flat approach towards Liège’s Quai des Ardennes, which means the Roche is the final climb of the day.