fbpx

Eurosport 2 to broadcast The #PerfectHour

27 April 2015
Imagen de la noticia ‛Eurosport 2 to broadcast The #PerfectHour’

#UCIHourRecord attempt

'Home of Cycling' will bring live & exclusive coverage of Alex Dowsett's attempt on May 2nd (1pm BST / 1400 CEST) from Manchester's National Cycling Centre velodrome

Eurosport 2 will offer live & exclusive TV coverage of Alex Dowsett's UCI Hour Record attempt on Saturday, May 2nd, at 1pm BST / 1400 CEST. Manchester's National Cycling Centre velodrome will hold this re-scheduled challenge, where the Essex-born cyclist will try to beat the 52.491km mark set by Rohan Dennis in Grenchen back in February. The #PerfectHour's broadcast will start at 12.45pm BST / 1345 CEST.

Eurosport is the 'Home of Cycling' and will broadcast 1800 hours of cycling in 2015 including 450 hours LIVE. The Tour de France, Giro d’Italia, Vuelta a España and the greatest Classics are part of the 23 UCI World Tour races and part of the list of over 40 events broadcast in 2015 on Eurosport, which also includes this prestigious UCI Hour Record attempt.