The race will be broadcast live across Europe via Eurosport 2, starting at 2.15pm CET. Spectators following the race from its home country can tune in to één, at 1.30pm.


The neutralized start from Ghent will be given at 11.35am on Saturday 2nd March; before that, there will be a combined teams' presentation for the two Movistar squads at the city's velodrome ('t Kuipke), at 10.25am. The finish in Ninove / Meerbeke is expected between 4.24 and 4.53pm.

Social Media

The race's official Twitter handle is @OmloopHNB; the hashtag will be #OHN19.


The Abarca Sports organisation had only ridden once at the formerly-known-as Omloop Het Volk: 1994. That year, José Ramón Uriarte scored a fine 14th place.


Gent - Ninove (200km)
02 March


  1. 01 Zdenek Stybar Deceuninck – Quick Step 4h53'17"
  2. 02 Greg van Avermaet CCC Team +9"
  3. 03 Tim Wellens Lotto Soudal "
  4. 25 Jürgen Roelandts Movistar Team +1'52"
  5. 69 Carlos Barbero Movistar Team +6'17"
  6. 75 Jorge Arcas Movistar Team "
  7. 83 Carlos Betancur Movistar Team +6'23"
  8. —  Eduardo Sepúlveda Movistar Team DNF
  9. —  Imanol Erviti Movistar Team DNF
  10. —  Antonio Pedrero Movistar Team DNF