Nearly thirty Movistar Team riders to compete at 2019 Nationals this week

25 June 2019
Imagen de la noticia ‛Nearly thirty Movistar Team riders to compete at 2019 Nationals this week’

Week's agenda

Movistar Team to bring almost its whole Spanish roster to the weekend’s races in Murcia; Blues also present in France, Belgium, Germany, Poland and Portugal.

27 riders from the Movistar Team’s women and men programs will compete -pending confirmation for the Spanish races- at the upcoming National Championships across Europe from Thursday to Sunday, in the Telefónica-backed squad’s final appearances before two importante challenges in the Tour de France and the Giro Rosa.

Aude Biannic will open, Thursday, the Movistar Team’s efforts in the individual time trials, five in total, with Malgorzata Jasinska (POL) and Jasha Sütterlin (GER) also on their own at their respective countries on Friday. Over in Spain -more precisely Yecla, in Murcia- will be most of the Blues’ contingent for the ITTs, with six women in the morning followed by three men in the afternoon: Lluís Mas and Marc Soler.

The Saturday will be reserved to two important road races for the win, the Blues defending its titles in Spain -with a tough course from Archena to Lorca- and France (La Haye Fouassière, the same venue from the TT). Jasinska will cover Poland’s road race on Sunday evening, a day otherwise focused on the men’s RRs: Belgium, with Roelandts; Portugal, with Oliveira; Germany, again with Sütterlin; and Spain, with Alejandro Valverde leading a 13-rider roster.



No sooner than 1.15pm – FRA / Women’s TT – La Haye Fouassière (27.8km) – Aude Biannic


No sooner than 11.30am – ESP / Women’s TT – Yecla (21.6km) – Gutiérrez, Llamas, Merino, Oyarbide, Rodríguez, Teruel
No sooner than 11.45am – POL / Women’s TT – Stębark (22km) – Malgorzata Jasinska
No sooner than 4.30pm – ESP / Men’s TT – Yecla (39.4km) – Lluís Mas, Marc Soler
No sooner than 7pm – GER / Men’s TT – Spremberg (35km) – Jasha Sütterlin


1.30pm – FRA / Women’s RR – La Haye Fouassière (117,6 km) – Aude Biannic, Roxane Fournier
4.30pm – ESP / Women’s RR – Archena – Lorca (120,7 km) – González, Gutiérrez, Llamas, Merino, Oyarbide, Rodríguez, Teruel


9am – ESP / Men’s RR – Los Alcázares – Murcia (194.9km) – Arcas, Barbero, Carretero, Erviti, Fernández, Mas, Pedrero, Prades, Rojas, Soler, Valls, Valverde, Verona
9am – POL / Women’s RR – Ostroda (122.4km) – Malgorzata Jasinska
11.30am – GER / Men’s RR – Sachsenring (180.6km) – Jasha Sütterlin
Noon – BEL / Men’s RR – Gante (223.8km) – Jürgen Roelandts
Noon – POR / Men’s RR – Melgaço (181km) – Nelson Oliveira