2015 - Movistar Team Maillot

Movistar Team

The Movistar Team becomes the UCI WorldTour’s winner for the third time on a row thanks to, among many exploits, Quintana-Valverde’s double Tour de France podium, combined with impressive colective performances rewarded with podiums in both Madrid and the Champs-Élysees. Andrey Amador shines in the Giro (4th), where Visconti claims the KOM jersey; Nairo steals the show at Tirreno-Adriatico; Malori comes unbelievably close to gold in the Worlds ITT, after five victories; and Alejandro, immense once again, wins Flèche and Liège for the third time and brings himself to the fore all the way from January to October. Marc Soler shows results for Spanish cycling are secured for the future as he wins the Tour de l’Avenir, while Alex Dowsett crowns a Spanish effort from international sponsors to set the new UCI Hour Record, 21 years after Miguel Indurain.




Amador, Andrey ()
Anacona, Winner ()
Antón, Igor (ES)
Capecchi, Eros (IT)
Castroviejo, Jonathan (ES)
Dowsett, Alex (UK)
Erviti, Imanol (ES)
Fernández, Rubén ()
Gadret, John (FR)
Herrada, Jesús (ES)
Herrada, José (ES)
Intxausti, Beñat (ES)
Izagirre, Gorka (ES)
Izagirre, Ion (ES)
Lastras, Pablo (ES)
Lobato, Juanjo (ES)
Malori, Adriano (IT)
Moreno, Javi (ES)
Quintana, Dayer (CO)
Quintana, Nairo ()
Rojas, José Joaquín (ES)
Sanz, Enrique (ES)
Soler, Marc (ES)
Sutherland, Rory (AU)
Sütterlin, Jasha ()
Valverde, Alejandro (ES)
Ventoso, Fran (ES)
Visconti, Giovanni (IT)


Unzué, Eusebio
Jaimerena, José Luis
Laguía, José Luis
Arrieta, José Luis
García Acosta, Chente

32 Wins

  1. 1st Tirreno-Adriático Nairo Quintana
  2. 1st Tour del Porvenir Marc Soler
  3. 1st Vuelta a Asturias Igor Antón
  4. 1st Vuelta a Baviera Alex Dowsett
  5. 1st Vuelta a Polonia Ion Izagirre
  6. 1st Campeonatos de España CRI Jonathan Castroviejo
  7. 1st Campeonatos de España Línea Alejandro Valverde
  8. 1st Campeonatos de Gran Bretaña CRI Alex Dowsett
  9. 1st Campeonatos de Italia CRI Adriano Malori
  10. 1st Flecha Valona Alejandro Valverde
  11. 1st Klasika Primavera José Herrada
  12. 1st Lieja-Bastoña-Lieja Alejandro Valverde
  13. 1st Challenge Mallorca (3. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  14. 1st Circuit de la Sarthe (3. stage) Adriano Malori
  15. 1st Giro de Italia (8. stage) Beñat Intxausti
  16. 1st La Vuelta (4. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  17. 1st Tirreno-Adriático (1. stage) Adriano Malori
  18. 1st Tirreno-Adriático (5. stage) Nairo Quintana
  19. 1st Tour Down Under (2. stage) Juanjo Lobato
  20. 1st Tour de San Luis (5. stage) Adriano Malori
  21. 1st Tour du Limousin (2. stage) Jesús Herrada
  22. 1st Tour du Poitou-Charentes (4. stage) Adriano Malori
  23. 1st Tour of Qatar (1. stage) José Joaquín Rojas
  24. 1st Volta a Catalunya (2. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  25. 1st Volta a Catalunya (5. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  26. 1st Volta a Catalunya (7. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  27. 1st Vuelta a Andalucía - Ruta del Sol (1. stage) Javi Moreno
  28. 1st Vuelta a Andalucía - Ruta del Sol (2. stage) Juanjo Lobato
  29. 1st Vuelta a Andalucía - Ruta del Sol (5. stage) Juanjo Lobato
  30. 1st Vuelta a Asturias (1. stage) Igor Antón
  31. 1st Vuelta a Asturias (2. stage) Jesús Herrada
  32. 1st Vuelta a Baviera (4. stage) Alex Dowsett