2017 - Movistar Team Maillot

Movistar Team

A season full of contrasts. The best year one could think of in the first half of 2017 turned into a nightmare in the second half, after Alejandro Valverde suffered a near-ending crash on stage one of the Tour, July 1st, in Düsseldorf. Before that, the dream lasted for four months with nearly thirty victories: the best Valverde ever (11 wins until April, including Flèche, Liège, País Vasco and Catalunya); and two stage wins, the team GC and a 2nd place overall in the Giro with Quintana, just 31″ short for a second title. In the end, ‘only’ 31 victories, with a significant step forward by youngsters Soler, Carapaz and Pedrero to make up for an otherwise somber end to the season.




Amador, Andrey ()
Anacona, Winner ()
Arcas, Jorge (ES)
Barbero, Carlos ()
Bennati, Daniele ()
Betancur, Carlos ()
Bico, Nuno (PT)
Carretero, Héctor (ES)
Castroviejo, Jonathan (ES)
Carapaz, Richard ()
De la Parte, Víctor (ES)
Dowsett, Alex (UK)
Erviti, Imanol (ES)
Fernández, Rubén ()
Herrada, Jesús (ES)
Herrada, José (ES)
Izagirre, Gorka (ES)
Malori, Adriano (IT)
Moreno, Dani (ES)
Oliveira, Nelson (PT)
Pedrero, Antonio (ES)
Quintana, Dayer (CO)
Quintana, Nairo ()
Rojas, José Joaquín (ES)
Soler, Marc (ES)
Sutherland, Rory (AU)
Sütterlin, Jasha ()
Valverde, Alejandro (ES)


Unzué, Eusebio
Arrieta, José Luis
Jaimerena, José Luis
García Acosta, Chente
Laguía, José Luis
Lastras, Pablo

31 Wins

  1. 1st Itzulia Basque Country Alejandro Valverde
  2. 1st Tirreno-Adriatico
  3. 1st Volta a Catalunya Alejandro Valverde
  4. 1st Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana
  5. 1st Volta ao Alentejo
  6. 1st Vuelta a Andalucía - Ruta del Sol Alejandro Valverde
  7. 1st Spanish Championships ITT Jonathan Castroviejo
  8. 1st Spanish Championships RR Jesús Herrada
  9. 1st Circuito de Getxo
  10. 1st Flèche Wallonne Alejandro Valverde
  11. 1st Klasika Primavera Gorka Izagirre
  12. 1st Liège-Bastogne-Liège Alejandro Valverde
  13. 1st Vuelta a La Rioja Rory Sutherland
  14. 1st Vuelta a Murcia Alejandro Valverde
  15. 1st Circuit de la Sarthe (2. stage) Alex Dowsett
  16. 1st Giro d'Italia (8. stage) Gorka Izagirre
  17. 1st Giro d'Italia (9. stage)
  18. 1st Hammer Sportzone Limburg (1. stage) Movistar Team
  19. 1st Itzulia Basque Country (5. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  20. 1st Tirreno-Adriatico (4. stage)
  21. 1st Volta a Catalunya (3. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  22. 1st Volta a Catalunya (5. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  23. 1st Volta a Catalunya (7. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  24. 1st Volta a la Comunitat Valenciana (4. stage)
  25. 1st Volta ao Algarve (3. stage) Jonathan Castroviejo
  26. 1st Vuelta a Andalucía - Ruta del Sol (1. stage) Alejandro Valverde
  27. 1st Vuelta a Asturias (2. stage)
  28. 1st Vuelta a Burgos (4. stage)
  29. 1st Vuelta a Castilla y León (3. stage)
  30. 1st Vuelta a Madrid (2. stage)
  31. 1st Vuelta a Madrid (3. stage)